The iVote-jeVote campaign is a non-partisan community led by students and young alumni at the University of Ottawa in Ontario, Canada. Through public events centered around current issues in public policy, the campaign aims to foster political engagement among young voters and bridge the distance between Canadian students and their political leaders. 

The iVote-jeVote stage has hosted leading figures in Canadian politics and public policy, including The Rt. Hon. Justin Trudeau, Hon. Roy Romanow, Hon. Kathleen Wynne, Hon. Tom Mulcair, Hon. Michael Chong, Dr. David Suzuki, Hon. Stéphane Dion, Elizabeth May and Hon. Maryam Monsef, among many other prominent practitioners, politicians and academics. 


The Institute of Fiscal Studies and Democracy (IFSD) is a Canadian think-tank sitting at the nexus of public finance and state institutions. The IFSD has been funded by the Province of Ontario to undertake applied research and student engagement in public finance and its intersection with public administration, politics and public policy. 

Led by Kevin Page, Canada’s first Parliamentary Budget Officer (PBO), IFSD undertakes its work in Canada at all levels of government as well as abroad, leveraging partnerships and key relationships with organizations such as the World Bank, OECD, IMF and US National Governors Association. The iVote-jeVote campaign is one of several initiatives managed by the IFSD. Learn more about the IFSD at ifsd.ca

iVote-jeVote est une communauté étudiante non partisane, dirigée par des étudiants et de récents diplômés de l’Université d’Ottawa, en Ontario au Canada. Par la tenue d’activités publiques axées sur l’actualité des politiques publiques, nous souhaitons stimuler la mobilisation politique des jeunes électeurs et rapprocher la population étudiante canadienne et ses dirigeants politiques.

iVote-jeVote a accueilli dans son arène de débat des personnalités de premier plan du milieu de la politique et des affaires publiques canadiennes, dont le très hon. Justin Trudeau, l’hon. Roy Romanow, l’hon. Kathleen Wynne, l’hon. Tom Mulcair, l’hon. Michael Chong, David Suzuki, l’hon. Stéphane Dion, Elizabeth May, Jagmeet Singh et l’hon. Maryam Monsef, en plus de plusieurs autres praticiens, politiciens et chercheurs.

L’Institut des finances publiques et de la démocratie (IFPD) est un groupe de réflexion canadien qui se situe à la croisée des études des finances publiques et des institutions étatiques. Avec le soutien financier de la province de l’Ontario, l’IFPD mène des recherches appliquées et favorise l’engagement étudiant sur la confluence des finances publiques et de l’administration publique, de la politique et des politiques publiques.

Sous la direction de Kevin Page, premier directeur parlementaire du budget (DPB) au Canada, l’IFPD intervient à tous les paliers de gouvernement au Canada et à l’étranger, en mettant à profit des partenariats et des relations clés avec des organisations telles que la Banque mondiale, l’OCDE, le FMI et la National Governors Association aux États-Unis. La campagne iVote-jeVote est une des nombreuses initiatives dirigées par l’IFPD. Pour en savoir davantage sur l’IFPD : ifsd.ca.